Recommended for the late afternoon, OSHO Kundalini Meditation is a gently active method that provides an effective way to unwind.


OSHO Kundalini Meditation Stages


The meditation is one hour long, with four stages.


First Stage: 15 minutes

With eyes open or closed, be loose and let your whole body shake. Feel the energies moving up from your feet. Let go everywhere and become the shaking.

Osho comments about the nature of the shaking:  ‘Allow the shaking – don’t do it! Stand silently, feel it coming, and when your body starts a little trembling, help it, but don’t do it! Enjoy it, feel blissful about it, allow it, receive it, welcome it, but don’t will it. 

‘If you force, it will become an exercise, a bodily physical exercise. Then the shaking will be there but just on the surface. It will not penetrate you. You will remain solid, stone-like, rock-like within. You will remain the manipulator, the doer, and the body will only be following. The body is not the question, you are the question.

‘When I say “shake,” I mean your solidity, your rock-like being should shake to the very foundations, so it becomes liquid, fluid, melts, flows. And when the rocklike being becomes liquid your body will follow. Then there is no shaker, only shaking; then nobody is doing it, it is simply happening. Then the doer is not. 

‘Enjoy it, but don’t will it. And remember, whenever you will a thing you cannot enjoy it. They are reverse, opposites; they never meet. If you will a thing you cannot enjoy it, if you enjoy it you cannot will it.’


Second Stage: 15 minutes

With eyes open or closed dance – any way you feel, letting the whole body move as it wishes.


Third Stage: 15 minutes

Close your eyes and be still – sitting or standing – observing, witnessing, whatever is happening inside and out.


Fourth Stage: 15 minutes

Keeping your eyes closed, lie down and be still.

Access Your
Free Guide